Day 10 (and 13) Performance Review

Well, my ovaries have been subjected to two performance reviews in the last week. To review, I took 100mg of Clomid on days 3-7 this cycle. I went in for my first monitoring ultrasound on cycle day 10, and a follow-up on cycle day 13. This past Thursday was day 10 (and Sunday was day 13). Results of the performance review:

  • On day 10, I had 1 follicle on each ovary that was larger than 10mm.
  • RIGHTIE had a follicle at 12mm and LEFTIE had one at 10.8mm.
  • On day 13, the follicle on the LEFT had dropped off. RIGHTIE had grown to 14mm
  • My ovaries have scraped by this time, no pink slip.

I feel good about how things are going so far this cycle. I was hoping for more than one large follicle, but I’m fine with my body just doing what it’s supposed to do. I’m also very grateful that things seem to be moving along much quicker this cycle (probably thanks to increasing from 50mg to 100mg of Clomid). If you recall, I had ultrasounds on days 11, 14, and 17 last cycle with no change at all, and ended up having to pay for 6 ultrasounds (baseline, day 11, day 14, day 17, day 19, and day 21 I think). I scheduled a follow up for tomorrow morning (CD 15) to see how things went with rightie. I am hoping that the growth jumped quickly, the way it did last cycle (I went from 15mm to 21mm in 2 days), so that we can get things going and hopefully avoid another ultrasound. It would be magical to only have to pay for 4 this time around.

If that follicle is at least 18mm tomorrow, I will likely trigger with Ovidrel tomorrow night and go in for an IUI on Thursday morning. That timing would be excellent as I don’t work on Thursdays, so I could really relax after the IUI, and go to my regularly scheduled acupuncture appointment as well. I’m anxious to see how our new donor dude’s swimmers measure up. He is younger than our last guy so I’m hopeful that that means they are stronger. Does anyone else feel super creepy using a 19 year old’s swimmers?

In other news, Em and I got married one year ago. Our wedding anniversary was yesterday. I’m thinking about putting up another post with some pics in the next couple of days, but I’ll definitely password protect it. For all y’all using the WP Reader, I’ll put up a link in a regular post. If you want the password – shoot me an e-mail at:

inthebabycloset AT gmail DOT com

About inthebabycloset

www.inthebabycloset.wordpress.com Just a couple of girls trying to make a baby.

21 responses »

  1. Yes, the fact that our sperm donor has an 11 year old sister creeps me out in a big way.

    Happy Anniversary! Hope you have a nice celebration planned. 🙂

    Reply
  2. Omg I totally hear you on the donor. We ended up choosing one my age (35) who is married with a kid. I definitely felt creeped out (perfect description!) using a young donor!

    Reply
    • Our first donor was a year or two older than me. I never even thought about it until we picked this guy. And I wasn’t really creeped out until after we made the big purchase, so no turning back now!

      Reply
  3. Yay! We’re almost on the same schedule it seems! So exciting! I hope things continue smoothly as they have! Good luck!

    Reply
  4. Yeah. Ginger Jesus is a (college) kid. The thing that makes me okay with it more is that there’s already been a pregnancy reported. If there hadn’t been I’d probably feel a bit odd.

    Reply
  5. Congrats on the anniversary and the good looking follicle!

    Reply
  6. Happy anniversary! Come on, ovaries! I’m rooting for you!

    Reply
  7. Hope the cycle continues to go as planned for you. Happy anniversary too!

    Reply
  8. Happy Anniversary! Sounds like so far, so good! Hope this is the cycle!

    Reply
  9. Happy Anniversary! Also great news on everything. I am so glad you feel good about this IUI 🙂

    Reply
  10. Happy Anniversary!! Good luck!!! Can’t wait to hear how this cycle goes!

    Reply
  11. Happy Anniversary!

    Scarlett was a single follicle, so she’s proof positive you don’t have to have a few. Actually, The Queen fully supports only having one follicle but that’s probably because she is quite literally bursting with babies. 😉

    So glad to hear the extra dose may be helping to speed up the process. You’ll be wielding that needle like a bad-ass in no time at all! Fingers crossed for you guys!

    (I have no idea how old our donors are. Should I know that? We just made sure they had previous pregnancies so we had some type of reliable proof they “worked”. It definitely weirds us out there are half siblings out there. I have no idea why. Sometimes this whole process is so crazy, huh? Either way, go donor sperm go!)

    Reply
  12. Pingback: IUI #6 | In the Baby Closet

Leave a comment

AbstractIrony

Life twists & turns, but you always end up right where you were meant to be.

The Not So Southern Southerner

The Musings of a Lesbian Pagan Mom in the South

A Quest in Queer Parenting

Navigating our Journey to Become Mama & Mommy in a World of Mommy & Daddy

Becoming Mommy and Mama

Two ladies on a baby adventure

One Day At A Time

Our Infertility Journey

the OCD infertile

Unorganized Chromosomes. Organized Life.

The Wannabe Lesbian Moms

Our journey from being two lesbians in love to becoming mombians

2ndaryclass Citizen

A little more help the second time around...

Queer Conceptional

Two women making babies, raising children

Ladies of leisure make babies

Previous world travellers "settling down" .... Follow us on our baby making journey.

lifeloveandbabymaking

The next episode in our adventures together.

Adventures of a Mom with a Wife

from making the baby to raising the child in a 2 mom family

thelesbianmommydiaries

Join us as we embark upon our journey of reciprocal IVF!

Family Values Lesbian

God-fearing gay girl in love with a God-fearing gay girl

Motherhood & Everything Else

pregnancy, motherhood, marriage, and life after miscarriage

Star In Her Eye

raising a rare girl

Solo Mum Blog

Single woman having IVF to become a mum - UK blog

thisisournrml

marriage, wanderlust and a gayby

the longest journey

unexplained infertility, miscarriage, and my journey through IVF

Striving to Bmore

A journey of fitness and health

Project Buddha Baby

our journey to start a family

Project Tiny Human

Two lesbians walk into a fertility center.....

ashieoisms

Your daily bowl of ashie-o's.

Grilled Cheese (& Other Things That Make My World Go 'Round)

The blog of a young woman in her late 20s dealing with life.

Eventual Momma

From infertility struggles to parenthood, and everything in between

Bosma Life

First comes love than comes marriage than comes secondary infertility?!?

Managing my Moments.

Welcome to my circus

Green Youth Today

Sharing with you my life, my dreams and my thoughts as well as information concerning food, green methods, and helping with earths preservation

Boss babies

Two mommies, and an executive boss baby waiting for a junior boss baby.

Baby Dreams and Love.

Raising my girls after infertility, IVF and pregnancy loss 🌈

Odds Are Against Us

A Reciprocal IVF Love Story

Mama Deux / Two Mamas

Bumping along nicely...

Life with Two Pickles.

Navigating life with our twin girls. --> --> --> --> --> --> --> Look right --> --> --> --> --> --> --> for the menu

maybebabydotme

Fertility, trying to conceive

Queer and Conceiving

Two (Wannabe) Moms on a Journey to Parenthood

Two Mummas and a Bubba

The story of trying to become parents and my thoughts and stories inbetween

about my eggs

blogging on infertility + motherhood

Papa, Eden & Me

The world according to Laura.

Mad About Moreau

The Marital Shenanigans of Erin & Heidi

Adventures In Loserville

Dysfunctional Lesbian Chronicles / Mildly Amusing Stuff

spiritbabycomehome

Hopeless idealism and [mis]adventures in longing, loss and love

teamhambowl

The making, baking and loving of 2 lab babies

Ditch the Bun

Not your average Librarian